Share Your World 2016 – Week 43

What are you really glad you did yesterday?

For a long time now I have been aware that I need more exercise. Yesterday I ventured out of the flat not once, but twice. Both times I walked about 2 miles! Small victories make for a happy life, methinks.

Would you prefer a one floor house or multiple levels?

As there is only me and two small cats, I like my one floor space. It is quite big enough for me, but I think that I would prefer the ground, rather than first floor. I suffer from sciatica which affects my knees and I live in hope that the condition will not get worse and force me to move. It would also mean that the cats would have the option of going outside (although there isn’t much in the way of soft furnishings outside!).

Have you done something that you truly want to do today?

I received a letter from the tax office containing a cheque for monies owed to me, so yes!

What plans did you have as a teenager that didn’t happen? Are you happy they didn’t work out that way?

I was in a couple of relationships with people who would have liked to marry me. Shudders. Enough said.

What are you grateful for from the last week? What are you looking forward to in the coming week?

I am grateful for the having to extra cash to repay the kindness of a market trader, for seeing the look on her face when I gave her the money that she was not expecting, and for the surprise gift from a friend. I am looking forward to popcorn and horror films at Halloween. Small pleasures make for a happy me.

share-your-world-syw

1 Comment

Any Thoughts?

