Share Your World – 2016 Week 50

What is your favourite smell? What memory does it remind you of?

I think that my favourite smell is that of newly cut grass. It doesn’t actually bring any specific memory to mind though.

What type of pet do you have or want to have?

I have always wanted a cat so when a colleague of mine said that her cat was going to have a litter and that the kittens would have to be re-homed, I jumped at the opportunity. I knew that I wanted a female, (I heard that males spray so probably wouldn’t make good house cats), and Agatha came to live with me. Strange, and I was not bothered at the time, (I just wanted to give someone a home), but Agatha is a tortoiseshell, and months later I found a picture book of cats and saw the picture of the cat that I wanted. A tortoiseshell, with the same beige stripe down it’s nose!

dsc00234

A few months later I had the opportunity to get a friend for Agatha, and Maudie joined the pride.

20161216_190655

Are you usually late, early, or right on time?

It gives me the heebie jeebies to think that I might be late for anything, and I don’t trust myself to be right on time, so I am usually far too early.

For recharging, would you rather meditate, swim, walk, listen to music, write, read, yoga, qigong, other?

I like to snuggle down in bed and listen to comedy and drama on the radio.

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the week coming up?

I am grateful for the chance to open up an Etsy shop and, (hopefully), make some money from my hobby. No-one else wants to give me paid employment so I shall have no option to be an entrepreneur. I am looking forward in the next week to be twiddling and tweaking my shop settings, creating new ideas, and promoting ZenChildCreations.

share-your-world-syw

1 Comment

Any Thoughts?

