Share Your World – Week 52

This is my response to Cee’s Share Your World. Enjoy!

What is your favourite ice cream flavour?

Vanilla. It seems to have become a bad word for boringness, but I love it in both icecream and human form.

If you were to treat yourself to the “finer things” what would you treat yourself to?

I am not one for fancy stuff at all. I was reading one of the First Ladies Detective books and one of the characters was reprimanded for having enough money to employ help but not doing so even though he would have benefited. I think then that if I did have the money I would employ as a housekeeper or chauffeur.

Have you ever been drunk?

Yes. It’s not big or clever and can get you into trouble. Seeing people drunk is also boring. Anyone who gets drunk because they think that it is funny is stupid. Seriously, stop it now. I do not drink anymore as it led me not to be me, and that led to a reputation.

Complete this sentence: My favourite supposedly guilty pleasure is…

Cheesy music. A few days ago I was flicking through the CDs on sale at the charity shop I volunteer at. I found a Village People album and put it at the front where it can be seen. I fully expect it to have been snapped up by now. I admit though that I do actually feel guilt when I sing along to radio cheese though. If others cannot see the beauty then that is their own misfortune.

What are you grateful for from last week, and what are you looking forward to in the coming week?

 

wp-1483111485871.jpg

Sweet Seahorse

In the past few days I have made a fine collage of sealife out of chocolate wrappers which I am pretty proud of, and today I received a new power pack for an old laptop. Thankfully it works as my newer laptop was the victim of a temper tantrum. I am now Windows 7 and untouchscreenable, but trust me, these are good things.

The coming week brings us the new year. I see this as a time to recreate myself, and leave bad things behind. I am therefore looking forward to things like not recording more television than I can possibly watch, (I have an episode of Beck that I recorded in October 2015). I also look forward to growing my creative side and nurturing my little online shop. Hey, I might be able to afford a housekeeping chauffeur this time next year!

See you in 2017

share-your-world-syw

 

1 Comment

Any Thoughts?

